New Stockholmer in Job Market

When you move a foreign country, the first three months are quite beautiful- after all who does not want a vacation in a sunny, green and vintage European city! Yes, life is great and you can do all the things you could not while having a career back at home.

However, at some point, maybe two weeks or maybe six months, you may realize it’s time to go back to work. It took me four beautiful months to have enough of vacation and accept the fact that now is the time before final exit of staying home forever.

Of course there are people who start job hunting as soon as they set foot in a new country, or there are the ones who quit their career eternally. This is about how you feel and what do you want with your life.

I moved Stockholm four months ago with my husband. While he was going to work every day, I just enjoyed the sun and read my book, listen music and watch people in a park. Now it’s time for me to embrace the real world!

Some of you may already know but for those who don’t, job hunting process can be so consuming, stressful and looong. Luckily, I have been there before, and one can say that I am an experienced unemployed. Which means, I have few tricks in my pocket- but still I cannot guarantee a happy ending for this story. We just have to wait and see.

This is my journey of finding a job in Stockholm, Sweden. And fasten your seatbelts, because it’s going to be a bumpy hunt!

Leave a Reply

